“The world has turned and left me here, just where i was before you appeared” (Weezer)

the last entry for 2004…

5 deaths…

1 love lost…

2 what might have beens

so many broken promises

countless tears

innumerable hurt

infinite pain

so many pent up prayers and wishes all sent to the skies and stars above….all remain unanswered…

has God forgotten my address?

when will all the hurt the pain and the tears stop…

annus horribilis as I once described this year…i’m kinda hoping 2005 will be better for me…i almost thought that since this year started on a low note for me that sana it’ll end on a high note…and for awhile I almost did think that it was gonna be a happy ending for me for 2004…but, as usual, reality continues to destroy my life…it has been a life on a tight rope…it has been a year that seemed like I was perpetually living in the out house that when I almost thought that I could get out for some whiff of fresh air someone just had to say CUT! Bummer.

“I know I’m not perfect, but I can smile. And I hope that you see this heart behind

my tired eyes.” (Dido)

The stars will cry

The blackest tears tonight

And this is the moment that I live for

I can smell the ocean air

And here I am

Pouring my heart onto these rooftops

Just a ghost to the world

That’s exactly

Exactly what I need

From up here the city lights burn

Like a thousand miles of fire

And I’m here to sing this anthem

Of our dying day

For a second I wish the tide

Would swallow every inch of this city

As you gasp for air tonight

I’d scream this song right in your face

If you were here

I swear I won’t miss a beat

Cause I never

Never have before

From up here the city lights burn

Like a thousand miles of fire

And I’m here to sing this anthem

Of our dying day

For a second I wish the tide

Would swallow every inch of this city

And you gasp for air tonight!!

From up here the city lights burn

Like a thousand miles of fire

And I’m here to sing this anthem

Of our dying day

From up here the city lights burn

Like a thousand miles of fire

And I’m here to sing this anthem

Of our dying day

From up here the city lights burn

Like a thousand miles of fire

And I’m here to sing this anthem

Of our dying day

Leave a Reply

