An Old Fashioned Christmas

(Frank Sinatra)

Give me an old fashioned christmas, an old fashioned christmas,

Family faces, wide open spaces, covered with snow, Right now my mom there in the kitchen, basting the christmas bird, You’ll have to take my word, you can’t find that at the automat.

An old fashioned fireplace, give me an old fashioned fireplace,

My heart remembers smoldering embers, warming your glow,

I’d trade that whole manhattan skyline, the shimmering steel and

chrome,

For one old fashioned christmas back home.

Just a few more hours and its gonna be its gonna be my fourth Christmas in the office…

unlike most people I don’t have anyone to go home to pag Christmas..pag new year..pag labor day…pag holy week….pag Nov. 1…or any holiday for that matter…

My hope for everyone is that this never happens to you….

Merry Christmas everyone🙂

Kisses and Hugs from me…know that I wish nothing but joy and happiness for you and may God bless you and keep you.

Blessed Be!

Leave a Reply

