EVER WONDER

Why the sun lightens our hair, but darkens our skin?

Why women can’t put on mascara with their mouth closed?

Why don’t you ever see the headline ! “Psychic Wins Lottery”?

Why is “abbreviated” such a long word?

Why is it that doctors call what they do “practice”?

Why is it that to stop Windows 98, you have to click on “Start”?

Why is lemon juice made with artificial flavor, and dishwashing liquid made with real lemons?

Why is the man who invests all your money called a broker?

Why is the time of day with the slowest traffic called rush hour?

Why isn’t there mouse-flavored cat food?

When dog food is new and improved tasting, who tests it?

Why do they sterilize the needle for lethal injections?

You know that indestructible black box that is used on airplanes? Why don’t they make the whole plane out of that stuff?

Why don’t sheep shrink when it rains?

Why didn’t Noah swat those two mosquitoes?

Why are they called apartments when they are all stuck together?

If con is the opposite of pro, is Congress the opposite of progress?

If flying is so safe, why do they call the airport the terminal?
and this time it was my turn to say: From MY lips to God’s ears

Last sunday night, I cried for a friend who’s going through a broken heart…i cried while I was praying for her…i cried because I felt the same thing a couple of months ago…i asked God to not take away the pain because I know the pain will make her stronger. I asked God instead to strengthen her heart to endure the pain and loneliness. I asked God to send my guardian angel to comfort her for the night because I know the nights are long and lonely…don’t worry dear, you will have laughter in your heart again…maybe not today or tomorrow…not yet…but remember you will one day…God will not give you anything you cannot handle…I thought before that I could never be where I am now but here I am alive and happy…Just pray…
Reach up as far as you can today…
…and God will reach reach down the rest of the way.
If you’re too tired to raise your hands, I’ll reach up to God for you…

Saints And Sailors
(Dashboard Confessional)

This is where I say I’ve had enough

No one should ever feel the way that I feel now.
A walking open wound, a trophy display of bruises
And I don’t believe that I’m getting any better.
Any better.

Waiting here with hopes the phone will ring
And I’m thinking awful things
Pretty sure that few would notice.
And this apartment is starving for an argument.
Anything at all to break the silence.

Wandering this house like I’ve never wanted out
And this is about as social as I get now.
And I’m throwing away the letters that I am writing you
Cause they would never do, I would never do.Never

Waiting here with hopes the phone will ring
And I’m thinking awful things
Pretty sure that few would notice.
And this apartment is starving for an argument.
Anything at all to break the silence.

So don’t be a liar,Don’t say that everything’s working when everything’s broken.
And you smile like a saint but you curse like a sailor
And you might say the jokes on me.

well I’m not laughing
You’re not leaving
Who do I think I am kidding,
When I’m the only one locked in this cell.

Waiting here with hopes the phone will ring
And I’m thinking awful things
Pretty sure that few would notice.
And this apartment is starving for an argument.
Anything at all to break the silence.

So don’t be a liar
Don’t say that everything’s working when everything’s broken.
And you smile like a saint but you curse like a sailor
And you might say the jokes on me.
Bedeviled? ayayay

Leave a Reply

