Day 2

Place: Cafe Breton, Podium

Time: Late afternoon to early evening

Book: Many waters by Madeleine L’Engle

Food: Mango Banana Crepe

Yosi: Marlboro Lights

I wasn’t able to go to the Burial of Adonis because I woke up late na due to not being able to go home agad..got stuck in the office coz of that damned elevator…ggrrr…met up with Myls, Tin, Garv and Iro in CPK Shang…I hate going to CPK Shang coz of the hanging bridge that you have to traverse..I’m afraid of heights! Anyway highway, After CPK, we were s’posed to watch Kill Bill (Belle daw sabe ni Iro) kaso di na palabas (namatay na ata si Bill tlaga) so we tried our luck in Podium (pronounced as Pow-d-yum at hindi Podyum!)..kaso again, Bill couldn’t be resurrected…hhaayyy malas mo tlaga Tin…Around late afternoon, when everyone went home na I stayed in Cafe Breton to-again- read…I was also s’posed to have dinner w Carroll sana kaso di natuloy…I didn’t go na din to Kat’s baby shower coz it was raining hard…after buying Igo’s gift (Kat’s baby) in Baby and Company where i was asked if I wanted to join a mommy seminar..huwwaattt mukha ba akong nanay!?!?!? Sa ganda kong ito sus…maganda din ang magiging baby ko …logic logic to what i just wrote…shiyet..jon virus alert jon virus alert…time to end this

“I dont expect my love affairs to last long

never fool myself

that my dreams will come true

being used to trouble

I anticipate it but all the same I hate it, wouldn’t you”
-another hall by maria ciccone

I think that I just found MY SONG:

Extraordinary

(Liz Phair)

You think that I go home at night

Take off my clothes, turn out the lights

But I burn letters that I write

To you, to make you love me

Yeah, I drive naked through the park

And run the stop sign in the dark

Stand in the street, yell out my heart

To make, to make you love me

I am extraordinary

If you’d ever get to know me

I am extraordinary

I am just your ordinary

Average every day sane psycho

Supergoddess

Average every day sane psycho

You may not believe in me

But I believe in you

So I still take the trash out

Does that make me too normal for you

So dig a little deeper cause

You still don’t get it yet

See me lickin’ my lips, need a primitive fix

And I’ll make, I’ll make you love me

I am extraordinary

If you’d ever get to know me

I am extraordinary

I am just your ordinary

Average every day sane psycho

Supergoddess

Average every day sane psycho

Supergoddess

See me jump through hoops for you

You stand there watching me performing

What exactly do you do

Have you ever thought it’s you that’s boring

Who the hell are you

I am extraordinary

If you’d ever get to know me

I am extraordinary

I am just your ordinary

Average every day sane psycho Supergoddess

Average every day sane psycho

Average every day sane psycho Supergoddess

Average every day sane psycho

Average every day sane psycho Supergoddess

Average every day sane psycho

Average every day sane psycho

Leave a Reply

