“What a lovely surprise to discover how unlonely being alone can be.”

– Ellen Burstyn

 

With my new sked I am now able to pursue my saturday or sunday morning reading over coffee (read: coke) and yosi ritual.

 

Day 1

 

Place: Cafe Breton, GB3

Time:  11am-230PM

Book: A Lady, First (autobiography of Letitia Baldridge)

Food: Mango Banana Crepe

Yosi: Marlboro Lights

 



 

aaahhh….solitude…time to be able to sit back and relax amidst the hustlebustle and craziness of the world…this I missed when I had a partner…time to be myself and time to just be

 

yesterday, I couldn’t help but overhear the conversation that was brewing in the the next table..they were talking about power consumption…”intellectual” conversation if I may use the term…..with Carroll (my ex ex), we used to have that since he was a reader himself and was always updated with who’s who and what’s what especially in the business world may it be here or in Taiwan, where he is currently based.  We used to have such conversations over coffee or dinner and he’d always end up conceding to whatever it was that I was espousing…well, just to shut me up of course…with the jerx, we didn’t have that..well I did try to but i just to explain all the nitty gritty stuff of what I was talking about since he doesn’t read and doesn’t watch the news…basta he’s just not into that kind of stuff…he was more updated with the songs and mtv stuff…not that there’s anything wrong with that…i guess he just doesn’t go for that serious stuff lang…well, going back…i miss those kind of  conversations…still have to find someone who can match my mouth and my vocab, though…but for the meantime I’m content with playing the ditzy, insipid girl …hahahahaha!

 

Seduce my mind and you can have my body, Find my soul and I’m yours forever. ~ by Anonymous 

 

“Thinking I’m a moron gives people something to feel smug about.” Charles Wallace said. “Why should I disillusion them?”

(A wrinkle in Time)   

 

pilot.

You are the pilot.

Saint Exupery’s ‘The Little Prince’ Quiz.

brought to you by 

You are Fear

  You   are Fear

  You are embarking on exciting new opportunities and relationships   but your insecurities and feelings of self-doubt are totally consuming you.   You just need to chill out and enjoy the moment!

Which Sarah McLachlan Song Are You?

  Created by

Dorkyspice

Leave a Reply

