Someone Else’s Star

Alone again tonight

Without someone to love

The stars are shining brighter

So one more wish goes up

Oh I wish I may

And I wish with all my might

For the love I’m dreamin of

And missin’ in my life

I guess I must be wishin’

On someone else’s star

It seems like someone else

Keeps getting what I’m wishin for

Why can’t I be as lucky

As those other people are

I guess I must be wishin’ on someone else’s star

Oh why can’t I be as lucky

As those other people are

Oh I guess I must be wishin’

On someone else’s star

It’s true when it was said that all your saved up wishes start pouring out when you’re in love or when you’re lonely…..when you need just all the luck that you can get, you crane your neck at the night sky waiting for that rare star to fall…when you’re a smoker, you save the first stick whenever you open a pack…but maybe…just maybe…luck is not on my side…maybe…just maybe…I’ve used up all wish turns and got a Go Back to jail card instead…because I’m sure am not getting any wishes answered…

“When it is dark enough, you can see the stars.”

~Charles A. Beard

but in the end…..

May you find serenity and tranquility in a world you may not always understand.

May the pain you have known and the conflict you have experienced give you the strength to walk through life facing each new situation with optimism and courage.

Always know that there are those whose love and understanding will always be there even when you feel most alone.

May you discover enough goodness in others to believe in a world of peace.

May a kind word, a reassuring touch, a warm smile, be yours every day of your life, and may you give these gifts as well as receive

them.

Remember the sunshine when the storm seems unending.

Teach love to those who know hate, and let that love embrace you as you go into the world.

May the teaching of those you admire become part of you, so that you may call upon them.

Remember, those whose lives you have touched and who have touched yours are always a part of you, even if the encounters were less

than you would have wished.

May you not become too concerned with material matters, but instead place immeasurable value on the goodness in your heart.

Find time in each day to see the beauty and love in the world around you.

Realize that each person has limitless abilities, but each of us is different in our own way.

What you may feel you lack in one regard may be more than compensated for in another.

What you feel you lack in the present may become one of your strengths in the future.

May you see your future as one filled with promise and possibility.

Learn to view everything as a worthwhile experience.

May you find enough inner strength to determine your own worth by yourself, and not be dependent on another’s judgements of your accomplishments.

May you always feel loved.

“When a work lifts your spirits and inspires bold and noble thoughts in you, do not look for any other standard to judge by: the work is good, the product of a master craftsman.”

– La Bruyere

Leave a Reply

