“We are not evil, inadequate or incompetent when our relationships fail. It may have been that we were simply unrealistic in our expectations of them…the very measure of a good relationship is in how much it encourages optimal intellectual emotional and spiritual growth.” (Leo Buscaglia)

Last night, I read Nikki’sblog and what was written there made me cry…not that I was sad for her..God no! I am truly happy for her…I cried for me…self pity? im not so sure myself…mababaw lang naman kaligayan ko e…i don’t aspire to be someone great or someone rich and famous…my only dream was to love and to be loved in return…why is that so hard to achieve at this time?…and so I cried until I fell asleep crying and while listening to Fantasia’s rendtion of I believe…it’s been weeks since my last cry…i hate having “moments’ kse it makes me feel depressed all over again(pop 2 pills at once)…makes me feel that I’m a bad person (good things happene to good people bad things to bad people)…makes me feel stupid (why do i still cry)…makes me sad and lonely over and over and over again…hhoooowweeee this is such a roller coaster ride and I want to get off!!! I’ve been trying to move on since day 1 and here I am still pining for him..putangina pwede ba belinda tigilan mo na…see! that’s how mad I am na with myself ..with my heart for still holding on…please i wanna move on na…what else should I do??? get a fucking new heart…anyone who wants to donate their heart???

No More Tears

No sunshine, no moonlight

no stardust, no sign of romance

and I won’t waste another tear

If you’ve had enough,

don’t put up with his stuff,

don’t you do it

If you’ve had your fill,

get the check, pay the bill,

you can do it

Tell him to just get out,

nothing left to talk about

pack his raincoat, show him out

(chorus:)

Just look at him in the eye and simply shout:

enough is enough is enough

I can’t go on, I can’t go on no more,no

enough is enough is enough

I want him out, I want him out that door now

I always dreamed I’d find my perfect lover,

but he tourned out to be like every other man

I’ve loved, I’ve loved, I’ve loved

(chorus:)

Enough is enough is enough

I can’t go on, I can’t go on no more, no

enough is enough is enough

I want him out, I want him out that door now

enough is enough is enough

Seeing life from God’s view
by Rick Warren

What is your life?” (James 4:14b, NIV

How you define life determines your destiny. The way you view life is your life metaphor. It’s your description of how life works and what you expect from it.


It influences your life more than you realize and determines your expectations, values, relationships, goals, and priorities

To fulfill the purposes God has for you, you will have to base your view on the biblical metaphors of life. These are: Life is a test, and life is a Trust.

Life is a test – God continually tests people’s character, faith, obedience, love, integrity, and loyalty. Character is both developed and revealed, and all of life is a test.

When you understand that life is a test, you realize that every day is important. God wants you to pass the tests of life, so he never allows the tests to be greater than the grace he gives you to handle them.

Life is a trust – We are to be stewards of whatever God gives us. All we enjoy is to be treated as a trust that God has placed in our hands. The more God gives you, the more responsible he expects you to be.

If you treat everything as a trust, God promises three rewards in eternity: affirmation, promotion, and celebration.

If your life metaphor doesn’t line up with God’s, ask him to give you a new perspective – his

Point to ponder: Life is a test and a trust

Verse: “What is your life?” (James 4:14b, NIV)

What will you do about it: No matter what trials or tests face you today, thank God that he is using those things to build your character.

Prayer: Ask God to keep you mindful that every day is significant. Ask him to help you pass each test and be a good steward of what he’s entrusted to you.


I’m Not Supposed To Love You Anymore

We Agreed That It Was Over,

Now The Lines Have All Been Drawn

The Vows We Made, Began To Fade

But Now They’re Gone

Put Your Pictures In A Shoebox

And My Gold Ring In A Drawer

I’m not susposed to love you anymore

Now Sherri Says She’s Jealous

Of This Freedom That I Found

If She Were Me, She Would Be, Oooout On The Town

And She Says She Can’t Imagine

What On Earth I’m Waitin’ For

I’m Not Susposed To Love You Anymore

Oh I Shouldn’t Care Or Wonder Where And How You Are

But I Can’t Hide This Hurt Inside My Broken Heart

I’m Fighting Back Emotions That I’ve Never Fought Before

‘Cuz I’m Not Supposed To Love You Anymore

Now I’m Writin’ You This Letter

And It’s Killing Me Tonight

That I Agreed When You Believed It Wasn’t Right

And I Couldn’t Sleep Up On The Bed

So I’m Down Here On The Floor

Where I’m Not Supposed To Love You Anymore

Oh I Shouldn’t Care Or Wonder Where And How You Are

But I Can’t Hide This Hurt Inside My Broken Heart

I’m Fighting Back Emotions That I’ve Never Fought Before

‘Cuz I’m Not Supposed To Love You Anymore

I’m Fighting Back Emotions That I’ve Never (Fade).. Fought Before

‘Cuz I’m Not Supposed To Love You (Stop) ..Anymore..

Leave a Reply

