Virgo Daily Horoscope

by Astrology.com

By the time afternoon arrives, that wistful look you’ve been wearing for the past few days will have changed. At that point, whatever you feel will be quite obvious. Prepare!

><

In my last entry there was a typo: It said : “he wrote when he was asking me to take me back as a reminder” It should have been “he wrote when he was asking me to take HIM back as a reminder.”

Today is my first day back from my long and much needed hiatus…tinatamad ako…i wanna go back to my bed and watch TV…Haaayyyy! I was just told by a friend that the new American Idol is Fantasia. Not bad. But my choice was La Toya London pero pwede na din…sa NBA naman po mga kababayan natalo ang Pacers kaya 2-1 against Detroit. Bwisit. That ruined my day.

I got this from Teen-teen’s blog sabe nya its for me daw..aawwwww..shiyet first 2 paragraphs palang or lines na touched na agad ako

i’m a nice apple…

a good friend forwarded this email to me. it’s a good one….

Women are like apples on trees: the best ones are at the top of the tree.

Most men don’t want to reach for the good ones because they are afraid of falling and getting hurt.

Instead, they just get the rotten apples from the ground that aren’t as good, but easy…….

So the apples at the top think something is wrong with them, when in reality, they’re amazing.

They just have to wait for the right man to come along – the one who’s brave enough to climb all the way to the top of the tree.

Share this with other women who are good apples – even those who have already been picked!

And remember …

Men are like a fine wine. They start out as grapes, and it’s up to women to stomp the crap out of them until they turn into something acceptable to have dinner with.

tinism: let’s stomp the crap out of men, period.

***Imma good apple too :)***

‘I’M ANGRY AS A PERSON, NOT AS A HOST’

Boy Abunda slams MTRCB memo

May 26, 2004

By Marinel R. Cruz

BOY Abunda, co-host of “The Buzz,” said the MTRCB memo to the ABS-CBN Sunday show biz talk show made him “angry as a person, not as a host.”

But Abunda also said he heard from “reliable sources that the words used in the letters were not hers (Laguardia’s).”

“I could not connect the memo to the chairman because I know of her as somebody who is liberal,” Abunda told Inquirer Entertainment Tuesday night. “We’ve gotten into some problems with the MTRCB in the past but she’s one who has always been open to dialogues.”

Still, Abunda made it very clear that he was very angry at the memo, “not as a host, but as a person.”

“I felt insulted by the way the letter was worded, which I considered a personal attack on my being gay,” he said. “Since when has a promise of love been promiscuous, unfriendly and offensive on prime time television? It’s far from being immoral.”

The MTRCB memo noted that the hosts of “The Buzz” had asked the couple questions like “What can you promise each other?” and that the couple told them, “We will love each other forever.”

Abunda argued, “how in the world can anybody give another meaning to a simple line like ‘we will love each other forever’? I don’t understand why I have to be attacked verbally by anyone when I ask two people what they promise to each other. That’s cruelty of titanic proportions.”

He said he is saddened that “so many societies, specifically ours as verbalized by the MTRCB, have not considered the love between gays or lesbians as a form of human love. I totally resent this.

“I have lived with the same man for the past 21 years,” he said. “Are you trying to say that my love and the life that I’ve dedicated to my partner for the past 21 years is an aberration? Given what I have done to my life or the fact that I have become a good son to my mother, a good supervisor to my employees? I think I’ve done pretty well.”

The MTRCB memos noted that “The Buzz” and “S-Files,” being aired during prime time, are watched by youngsters “who are at their most impressionable stage.”

“I’m raising a 4-year-old nephew,” Abunda said. “Bong and I as partners adore him. Every day of our lives, we try to be the best parents we could be. We are not always successful, but that’s OK. If, by our being a gay couple, we are sending the wrong message of love and care to a 4-year-old nephew who is living with us, then I don’t know what they’re talking about.

“If showing two people professing love for each other would change entirely the lives of children, then what kind of parents are we?” Abunda added. “This is the role of the parents. It’s a shared responsibility.”

Leave a Reply

